North Kildare Cricket Club Men's 1st XI v The Hills 2 on Sun 04 Aug 2019 at 11.00
Match was Abandoned Lost By 2 Runs (DLS) (5/25pts)

Match report A bit of a shambles in the end this one. With a music festival taking place on the club grounds and due to start at 6pm, a decision was made to start this game early (11am) in the hope that the game would be over before the music started blaring. A naive decision as it turned out. The game really should have simply been refixed for another, more appropriate, date. Sure enough at the stroke of 6, and with the game finely poised, the music started blaring and the oppo refused to play on. The game was abandoned with the oppo claiming victory by way of DLS. Ho hum.

North Kildare Cricket Club Men's 1st XI Batting
Player Name RunsMB4s6sSRCtStRo
1nb 19w 10b 1lb 
for 10 wickets

(48.2 overs)
Hilal Asad ct Kavanagh b Nulty 12 1 1
Sumit Singh ct Bhandara b Kear 27 4 1 1
Manjeet Singh ct & bowled Kear 29 3 1
Husnain Maroof ct Kear b Everard 6 1
Sean Dalton b Nulty 78 8 1 2
Robert Neavyn ct Kavanagh b Akhtar 10 1
Hassan Mehmood ct Everard b Kumar 15 2
James Smith ct Nulty b Everard 25 1 2 1
Aaron Byrne b Nulty 0
Tarik Ullah b Nulty 0
Matthew O'Meara Not Out  1 1

The Hills 2 Bowling

Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
C. Nulty9.2158414.506.21
M. Kumar8.0051151.006.38
K. Everard10.0338219.003.80
R. Kear10.0221210.502.10
N. Akhtar10.0244144.004.40
L. Woodhouse1.001100.0011.00

The Hills 2 Batting
Player name RMB4s6sSR
1nb 20w 5b 4lb 
for 8 wickets
211 (43.0 overs)
M. Kumar ct & bowled Manjeet Singh 33
R. Kear ct O'Meara b Manjeet Singh 29
A. Akhtar ct Dalton b Asad 26
H. Sabir ct Dalton b O'Meara 5
A. Kavanagh b Smith 15
C. Nulty ct Sumit Singh b Asad 47
K. Everard b Smith 5
N. Akhtar ct Smith b Maroof 0
L. Woodhouse Not Out  15
M. Bhandara Not Out  6
C. Maguire  

North Kildare Cricket Club Men's 1st XI Bowling

Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Hilal Asad10.0140220.004.00
Sumit Singh4.002900.007.25
James Smith9.0246223.005.11
Husnain Maroof8.0237137.004.62
Manjeet Singh9.0133216.503.67
Matthew O'Meara3.0017117.005.67