North Kildare Cricket Club Men's 3rd XI v Carlow on Wed 16 Aug 2017 at 18.00
North Kildare Cricket Club Won by 59 runs

Match report North Kildare’s Thirds continued in their attempt to retain the Dick O’Neill Cup with an impressive 59 run win over Carlow, in Wednesday nights T20 clash.

Batting First North Kildare got off to a ropey start losing two quick wickets with just three runs on the board.

The third wicket to fall was the result of a miscommunication between Roan Cruise and Tarun Goel, leaving Tarun stranded and North Kildare in a spot of bother.

This brought Aaron Byrne to the crease who was the star of the innings top scoring on 49 before getting run out attempting to scramble a quick single.

The thirds ended their innings with an above par 120-6 against the young Carlow outfit.

The young Carlow outfit looked rattled early on in the innings and the 3rds made quick work of them, dismissing them for 60 in just 13 overs.

With just two batsmen making double figures the thirds never looked in trouble setting up a clash with Longford in the final on Sunday.

North Kildare Cricket Club Men's 3rd XI Batting
Player Name RunsMB4s6sSRCtStRo
4nb 18w 4b 2lb 
for 5 wickets

(20.0 overs)
Ronan Cruise Bowled  18 1
Vishal Venkatesan Caught  0
Matthew Chase Bowled  0
Tarun Goel Run out  5 1 1
Aaron Byrne Run out  49 7 6
Michael Pathak Bowled  2
Matthew O'Meara Not Out  14 2
Tarik Ullah  
Alex Harding  
Aalamjeet Singh  
Amol Pathak  

Carlow Bowling

Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy

Carlow Batting
Player name RMB4s6sSR
1nb 5w 5b 1lb 
for 10 wickets
60 (13.0 overs)
R.Alam b T.Ullah 20
R.O'Driscoil b A.Pathak 0
S.Alam ct ct.T.Goel b.A.Pathak 0
S.Mohamed Run out  15
I.Mohamed b M.O'Meara 5
M.Lobo b M.O'Meara 0
I.Mohamed b V.Venkatesan 3
Y.Mohamed b V.Venkatesan 3
J.Parmater b M.Pathak 0
L.Rahmam Not Out  0
A.Kahn b A.Singh 1

North Kildare Cricket Club Men's 3rd XI Bowling

Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Tarik Ullah3.0022122.007.33
Amol Pathak2.01623.003.00
Matthew O'Meara2.00723.503.50
Vishal Venkatesan3.001125.503.67
Michael Pathak2.00414.002.00
Aalamjeet Singh1.00414.004.00