North Kildare Cricket Club Men's 3rd XI v Trinity 3 on Sun 23 Jun 2013 at 13:30
North Kildare Cricket Club Won by 152 runs

Match report What a day at The Maws for the visit of unbeaten Trinity. Losing the toss (....again!) and being put in to bat; the rest will go down in folk lore! Dáire O'Neill's magnificant maiden century (136), supported brilliantly by Richie Withey (58) in a partnership of 156, left Trinity chasing a whopping 252 to win. The bowling was led by the immaculate Darren Roux (7-0-9-2), and joined by Richie (6-1-15-2) and Amarbir Singh spinning Trinity into submission with 3 wickets for 14. 1 wicket a piece for Johnny Flattery and Dáire, and to top it off a catch for the skipper, saw Trinity bowled out for 100 to seal a whopper of a victory by 152 runs for NKCC III. A great day all round!


North Kildare Cricket Club Men's 3rd XI Batting
Player Name RunsMB4s6sSRCtStRo
4nb 25w 5lb 
for 8 wickets

(40.0 overs)
Justin Roux ct A Kearns b K Threadgold 1
Amarbir Singh b G Hewell 0
Dáire O'Neill ct S Ducry b J Horan 136
Richard Withey ct P Kingson b S Anwar 58 1
Matthew O'Meara ct S Anwar b G Hewell 2
Raman Bansal ct P Kingson b G Hewell 4
Dave Winter ct S Ducry b J Horan 0 1
Jonathan Flattery Not Out  10
Daren Roux b K Threadgold 0 2
Justin Wall Not Out  7
Sean Goodburn  

Trinity 3 Bowling

Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
K Threadgold8.011628.002.00
G Howell8.0054318.006.75
S Anwar6.0041141.006.83
K O'Connor6.003000.005.00
P Kingson4.004000.0010.00
J Horan8.0066233.008.25

Trinity 3 Batting
Player name RMB4s6sSR
13nb 3w 6b 4lb 
for 9 wickets
74 (33.1 overs)
K O'Connor ct &b R Withey 13
S Ducray b J Flattery 2
G Howell ct &b D Roux 0
J Horan b D Roux 0
K Threadgold b D O'Neill 13
S Anwar ct D Roux b R Withey 4
P Kingson Not Out  35
A Keane lbw A Singh 0
K Caswell ct D Winter b A Singh 3
K Sooknan b A Singh 4

North Kildare Cricket Club Men's 3rd XI Bowling

Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Daren Roux7.00924.501.29
Jonathan Flattery6.0032132.005.33
Richard Withey6.011527.502.50
Dáire O'Neill7.0020120.002.86
Amarbir Singh7.111434.671.95